Loading Events

The choir, consisting of opera vocal students from the Royal Academy of Music and the Royal College of Music, will perform works by Ukrainian composers
based on texts by T. Shevchenko:

1. Valentin Silvestrov: Lacrimosa
2. Borys Lyatoshynskyi Water flows in the blue sea
3. Evgeny Kosack: My thoughts
4. Evgeny Stankovych: A cherry orchard by the house
5. Myroslav Skoryk: Save me, O God
6. Hanna Havrilets: My God, why have you forsaken me?
7. Evgeny Stankovych: I’m going to Kuban
8. Mychailo Schuch: Silent prayer
9. Valentin Silvestrov: Prayer for Ukraine

Conductor – Maksym Levytsky

Return to main Concerts page